Rita Payes – In New York (2019) [Venus Japan] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + FLAC 24bit/96kHz

Rita Payés – In New York (2019) [Japan]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 59:22 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,38 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,35 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,34 GB

Vocalist & trombonist Rita Payes is joined by Jerry Weldon, Massimo Farao’, Nicola Barbon, Louis Hayes and Jimmy Cobb for this set which includes “Someone To Watch Over Me”, “Bewitched”, “September Song” and “Theme For Basie”.

Rita Payés was born in 1999 in Vilassar de Mar, Barcelona, Spain. As a child she began studying at the School of Music in Premià de Mar, initially playing the piano. At the age of 8 years, at the School of Modern Music in Badalona, she added trombone to her studies. She has played and sung in several big bands, jazz bands and combos, including EMM in Premia de Mar, the EMM Badalona, the Big Band under the direction of Òrrius, Pere Paye, Josep Traver, Carles Vecino and Joan Moragues. In July 2013 she joined the Sant Andreu Jazz Band, under the direction of Joan Chamorro.


01. What Can I Say Dear After I Say I’m Sorry
02. Someone To Watch Over Me
03. Bewitched
04. Ligia
05. Hymn To Freedom
06. September Song
07. Gypsy Jingle Jangle
08. Kelly Blue
09. Tristeza
10. Theme For Basie

Rita Payés – trombone and vocals
Jerry Weldon – tenor sax
Massimo Farao’ – piano
Nicola Barbon – bass
Louis Hayes – drums
Jimmy Cobb – drums on “1, 3 & 8

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Tom Tedesco.
Recorded on April 13-14, 2019 at Tedesco Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-352.





FLAC 24bit/96kHz