Richard Galliano & Prague String Quintet – Tribute To Michel Legrand (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Richard Galliano & Prague String Quintet – Tribute To Michel Legrand (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:56 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Jade

Under the artistic direction of Richard Galliano, the greatest artists of Jazz and Song will gather on stage to celebrate in music the memory of the composer. Accompanied by Michel Legrand’s big-band, Natalie Dessay, Michel Portal, Ibrahim Maalouf, Bireli Lagrene, Sylvain Luc, Nana Mouskouri, Marie Oppert and many others will pay homage to his incomparable career and share their emotion in music.

A legendary concert that will highlight its greatest hits: The Umbrellas of Cherbourg, Les Demoiselles de Rochefort, The Thomas Crown Affair, A Summer 42, and many more … Unforgettable melodies that have marked the history jazz, song, film music and continue to go through time.

The music of Michel Legrand is timeless. Do not miss these two exceptional evenings which will gather the biggest names of the international scene around the work of Michel Legrand!’

1. I Will Wait for You (03:30)
2. The Windmills of your Mind (04:08)
3. The Summer Knows (03:35)
4. Once Upon a Summertime (02:37)
5. La Chanson (02:31)
6. I Will Say Goodbye (04:02)
7. The Go-Between (04:27)
8. Aurore (06:35)
9. Les Enfants qui pleurent (03:10)
10. Barbara (03:45)
11. Apollo Valse (03:04)
12. Watch What Happens (03:30)
13. What Are you Doing the Rest of Your Life (05:14)
14. Chanson de Maxence (You Must Believe in Spring) (05:48)