Richard Fields – Dimples (1981/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Richard Fields – Dimples (1981/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 39:21 minutes | 752 MB | Genre: Soul
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Boardwalk Records

American R&B and soul singer Richard Fields presents his 1981 album Dimples, named for his nickname. The album features Fields’ first hit, a cover of The Penguins’ “Earth Angel”. This first album for Boardwalk also featured the track “She’s Got Papers On Me”, the lament of a married man wanting his mistress, which was interrupted by his wife, played by Betty Wright, setting out her view of the situation.


1. Richard Fields – I Like Your Lovin’
2. Richard Fields – Let Me Take You in My Arms Tonight
3. Richard Fields – Let the Lady Dance
4. Richard Fields – Lovely Lady
5. Richard Fields – In the Still of the Night (I’ll Remember)
6. Richard Fields – She’s Got Papers on Me
7. Richard Fields – I’ve Got to Learn to Say No!
8. Richard Fields – Earth Angel
9. Richard Fields – Don’t Ever Take Your Love