Revue Blanche – Misia (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Revue Blanche – Misia (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 59:31 minutes | 985 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Antarctica Records

Ten years of Revue Blanche. That’s ten years of making music together. At the occasion of this anniversary, the ensemble is going back to their roots: to vibrant turn-of-the-century Paris, where a luscious body of music emerged that has occupied a central place in Revue Blanche’s repertoire since the very start.

Misia Sert became our guide. Walking in her tracks, Revue Blanche paid a call on Villa Servais in Halle – where she spent her childhood – and played a Polish song by her grave in Samoureau, near Valvins. While they encountered many iconic masters enchanted by her, she also put them on the track of lesser-known composers. With every step and every gem their curiosity grew, Misia seducing them to go beyond what they’d initially imagined. The present recording is Revue Blanche’s homage to this fiery, unbridled spirit who – by devoting her life to the arts – perennially inspires others to do so as well.

The ensemble found working on this album a challenge as well as a saving grace in a year without concerts. The involuntary break from the stage allowed them to focus on the recording process, where they applied ourselves to making Misia a perfect tribute. Now it’s finally here, our hope is that the soundsketch of this grande dame, who truly mastered the art of bringing people together, will help answering to the profound need for beauty and connection felt by many.

1. Douze M’elodies: II. Temps de neige (02:23)
2. Douze M’elodies: III. Un R^eve (03:01)
3. Trois Morceaux en forme de poire: I. Mani`ere de commencement (03:06)
4. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: I. Offert avec un verre d’eau (01:06)
5. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: II. Jour de l’an (00:59)
6. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: III. D’epart (01:01)
7. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: IV. Eventail I (00:52)
8. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: V. 1er Avril 1887 (01:07)
9. Six Madrigaux de Mallarm’e: VI. Eventail II (01:11)
10. Sonatine, M. 40: I. Mod’er’e (04:23)
11. Sonatine, M. 40: II. Mouvement de menuet (02:58)
12. Sonatine, M. 40: III. Anim’e (04:16)
13. Douze M’elodies: IX. Les Hiboux (03:06)
14. L’infid`ele (03:27)
15. Trois Morceaux en forme de poire: II. En plus (02:40)
16. Trois M’elodies de 1916: II. Daph’en’eo (01:35)
17. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: Je te l’ai dit (02:14)
18. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: Mon amour (02:18)
19. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: Elle se penche sur moi (01:40)
20. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: Le front aux vitres (02:32)
21. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: On ne peut me conna^itre (02:20)
22. Six Po`emes de Paul ‘Eluard: Tout disparut (02:22)
23. L’adieu `a la vie: Dans une salutation supr^eme (05:40)
24. Extase (03:14)