Renee Rosnes – Kinds of Love (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Renee Rosnes – Kinds of Love (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 56:06 minutes | 1,12 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Smoke Sessions

Renee Rosnes has a reinvigorated appreciation for the many different shapes that love can take.

With her new album Kinds of Love, the Canadian pianist and composer reflects on the many forms of love in her own life – of a romantic partner, of family members, of nature, of the arts and of the close relationships she’s forged with fellow musicians.

Kinds of Love features an all-star quintet with saxophonist Chris Potter, bassist Christian McBride, drummer Carl Allen, and percussionist Rog’erio Boccato.

For many of them, the recording date was one of their first times back in a studio after the long silence of 2020. During that time, Rosnes had taken the opportunity to write a full album’s worth of original compositions with these particular musicians in mind.

1. Renee Rosnes – Silk
2. Renee Rosnes – Kinds of Love
3. Renee Rosnes – In Time Like Air
4. Renee Rosnes – The Golden Triangle
5. Renee Rosnes – Evermore
6. Renee Rosnes – Passing Jupiter
7. Renee Rosnes – Life Does Not Wait (A Vida N~ao Espera)
8. Renee Rosnes – Swoop
9. Renee Rosnes – Blessings in a Year of Exile