Renee Fleming – Broadway (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Renée Fleming – Broadway (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:04:13 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Soundtrack
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Decca Music Group Ltd.

Renée Fleming, who is currently wowing audiences in “Carousel,” has announced her new album “Broadway.”

The new album by Decca Classics is set to be released on Friday, Sept. 7, 2018 and will include songs for the stage by composers such as Stephen Sondheim, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Pasek & Paul, and Rogers & Hammerstein. It will also include a duet with award-winning Broadway and film star Leslie Odom, Jr. The album will also include Broadway legend Rob Fisher as music supervisor and conductor of the BBC Concert Orchestra, as well as the incomparable bassist and jazz great Christian McBride, rising star pianist Dan Tepfer, and Grammy-winning producer David Frost.

In a press statement Fleming said, “The great, classic Broadway musicals were central to my childhood. I sang Eliza Doolittle twice before I was even out of high school. This repertoire is so rich, and the sheer quality of the music is so high, that it’s been a joy to record these songs. And along with the growth of popular music, the sound of musical theater has evolved over time. Composers like Jeanine Tesori, and Pasek & Paul, and even popular music icons like Sting, have enriched the genre. It’s a living art form, enjoying a real boom right now, and it was a thrill for me to be able to include phenomenal songs that are absolutely current.”

Fleming made her Broadway musical debut this April as Nettie Fowler in “Carousel” and received her first Tony nomination. Throughout the past year, she has also been heard on the Oscar-winning soundtrack of “The Shape of Water” and she will soon be heard as the singing voice of Julianne Moore in the film adaptation of Ann Patchett’s best-seller “Bel Canto.”

1. Fable (From “The Light in the Piazza”) 04:33
2. Loneliness of Evening (From “South Pacific”)03:20
3. Medley: Children will Listen / You’ve Got to be Carefully Taught (From “Into the Woods” & “South Pacific”) 04:15
4. So Big/So Small (From “Dear Evan Hansen”) 04:36
5. Something Wonderful (From “The King and I”) 03:09
6. A Wonderful Guy (From “South Pacific”) 02:49
7. Lay Down Your Head (From “Violet”) 02:52
8. Down in the Depths on the 90th Floor (From “Red, Hot and Blue”) 04:45
9. Medley: Love and Love Alone / Winter (From “The Visit”) 03:13
10. Dear Friend (From “She Loves Me”) 04:03
11. The Sound of Music (From “The Sound of Music”) 03:38
12. Unusual Way (From “Nine”) 03:24
13. Till There Was You (From “The Music Man”) 03:24
14. The Glamorous Life (From “A Little Night Music”) 03:51
15. Tell Me on a Sunday (From “Song and Dance”) 04:12
16. August Winds (From “The Last Ship”) 03:19
17. All the Things You Are (From “Very Warm for May”) 04:24

Renée Fleming, soprano
Joseph Thalken, piano
Carl Allen, drums
Christian McBride, double bass
Matt Beck, guitar
Dan Tepfer, piano
Leslie Odom, Jr., vocals
BBC Concert Orchestra
Rob Fisher, conductor