Reinhard Goebel – New Mozart (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Reinhard Goebel – New Mozart (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 01:02:00 minutes | 1,18 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Classical

The Suddeutsche Zeitung reveres him as an ‘icon of early music’, and the New York Times applauds him as a ‘light in a sea of mediocrity’. Reinhard Goebel specialises in the repertoire of the 17th, 18th and early 19th centuries; As an expounder of period performance practice for both early music ensembles and modern orchestras, and as an endless fount of knowledge about gems of the repertoire, he is a world-renowned specialist.

The multi-award-winning CD series, “Beethoven’s World”, was released by Sony Classical during the 19/20 and 20/21 seasons, starring Germany’s leading radio orchestras (WDR Symphony Orchestra Cologne, Frankfurt Radio Symphony, German Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Munich Radio Orchestra), ten soloists and seven world premieres. In keeping with Reinhard Goebel’s view, “If you want to appreciate Beethoven’s life achievements you first have to know his contemporaries”, the series is intended to inspire closer investigation into Beethoven’s milieu.

01. Reinhard Goebel – I. Allegro moderato
02. Reinhard Goebel – II. Un poco adagio
03. Reinhard Goebel – III. Rondo. Allegretto
04. Reinhard Goebel – I. Largo – Molto allegro
05. Reinhard Goebel – II. Menuetto – Trio I – Trio II
06. Reinhard Goebel – III. Adagio
07. Reinhard Goebel – IV. Menuetto. Allegretto – Trio I – Trio II
08. Reinhard Goebel – V. Romance. Adagio – Allegretto
09. Reinhard Goebel – VI. Tema con variazioni
10. Reinhard Goebel – VII. Finale. Molto allegro