Rancid – Trouble Maker {Deluxe Edition} (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rancid – Trouble Maker {Deluxe Edition} (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:17 minutes | 522 MB | Genre: Punk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Epitaph

In 1981, Scottish band The Exploited were already roaring their slogan, “punk’s not dead!” 36 years later, that seems to be the message of the Californians of Rancid, with their ninth studio album. As early as 2014, with Honor Is All We Know, the band around singer Tim Armstrong and guitarist Lars Frederiksen displayed an unflagging spirit and boasted some inspired compositions. Its alloy of punk rock, rockabilly and ska, Trouble Maker does the same job. Our fifty-something veterans of the American punk revival of the early 1990s, alongside Greenday and Offspring, have filled this 2017 offering with powerful, efficient and rapid songs, which meet the standards of the genre’s canons. Above all, Rancid never fall into cliché or self-parody.

01 – Track Fast
02 – Ghost Of A Chance
03 – Telegraph Avenue
04 – An Intimate Close Up Of A Street Punk Trouble Maker
05 – Where I’m Going
06 – Buddy
07 – Farewell Lola Blue
08 – All American Neighborhood
09 – Bovver Rock And Roll
10 – Make It Out Alive
11 – Molly Make Up Your Mind
12 – I Got Them Blues Again
13 – Beauty Of The Pool Hall
14 – Say Goodbye To Our Heroes
15 – I Kept A Promise
16 – Cold Cold Blood
17 – This Is Not The End
18 – We Arrived Right On Time [Bonus Track]
19 – Go On Rise Up [Bonus Track]

Tim Armstrong – vocals, guitar
Lars Frederiksen – vocals, guitar
Matt Freeman – bass, vocals
Branden Steineckert – drums