Rage Against The Machine – Rage Against The Machine (1992/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Rage Against The Machine – Rage Against The Machine (1992/2016) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:53 minutes | 646 MB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Epic Records
Recorded: April-May 1992, Sound City, Van Nuys, CA; Scream Studios, Studio City, CA; Industrial Recording, North Hollywood, CA

Probably the first album to successfully merge the seemingly disparate sounds of rap and heavy metal, Rage Against the Machine’s self-titled debut was groundbreaking enough when released in 1992, but many would argue that it has yet to be surpassed in terms of influence and sheer brilliance — though countless bands have certainly tried. This is probably because the uniquely combustible creative relationship between guitar wizard Tom Morello and literate rebel vocalist Zack de la Rocha could only burn this bright, this once. While the former’s roots in ’80s heavy metal shredding gave rise to an inimitable array of six-string acrobatics and rhythmic special effects (few of which anyone else has managed to replicate), the latter delivered meaningful rhymes with an emotionally charged conviction that suburban white boys of the ensuing nu-metal generation could never hope to touch. As a result, syncopated slabs of hard rock insurrection like “Bombtrack,” “Take the Power Back,” and “Know Your Enemy” were as instantly unforgettable as they were astonishing. Yet even they paled in comparison to veritable clinics in the art of slowly mounting tension such as “Settle for Nothing,” “Bullet in the Head,” and the particularly venomous “Wake Up” (where Morello revises Led Zeppelin’s “Kashmir” riff for his own needs) — all of which finally exploded with awesome power and fury. And even listeners who were unable (or unwilling) to fully process the band’s unique clash of muscle and intellect were catered to, as RATM were able to convey their messages through stubborn repetition via the fundamental challenge of “Freedom” and their signature track, “Killing in the Name,” which would become a rallying cry of disenfranchisement, thanks to its relentlessly rebellious mantra of “Fuck you, I won’t do what you tell me!” Ultimately, if there’s any disappointment to be had with this near-perfect album, it’s that it still towers above subsequent efforts as the unequivocal climax of Rage Against the Machine’s vision. As such, it remains absolutely essential.

1. Bombtrack 04:04
2. Killing In the Name 05:13
3. Take the Power Back 05:36
4. Settle for Nothing 04:47
5. Bullet In the Head 05:08
6. Know Your Enemy 04:55
7. Wake Up 06:04
8. Fistful of Steel 05:31
9. Township Rebellion 05:24
10. Freedom 06:06

Tim Commerford – bass guitar, backing vocals
Tom Morello – guitar
Zack de la Rocha – vocals
Brad Wilk – drums, percussion
Maynard James Keenan – additional vocals on “Know Your Enemy”
Stephen Perkins – additional percussion on “Know Your Enemy”