Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool (2016) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Radiohead – A Moon Shaped Pool (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 52:37 minutes | 641 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | @ XL Recordings

A Moon Shaped Pool is the ninth studio album by the English rock band Radiohead. It was self-released as a download on 8 May 2016, backed by the singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming”. The album features strings and choral vocals. According to Pitchfork, “while lite orchestrations are nothing new for the band, A Moon Shaped Pool brings them to the fore of the songwriting, and Greenwood’s arrangements do more heavy lifting than on any other album”. The tracks are listed in alphabetical order.

It’s here. After the mysterious leaflets, complete digital disappearing act, stop-motion video, and Paul Thomas Anderson collaboration, Radiohead have released their new album A Moon Shaped Pool. The band’s follow-up to The King of Limbs features their just-released singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming.” Fans have been anticipating the new album after Jonny Greenwood discussed the band’s in-studio progress last year and photos of the band working the studio surfaced on social media. Earlier this year, the group registered a new company, Dawn Chorus LLP, and another entity called Dawnnchoruss Ltd.—a potential sign that new music was on the way. (The band previously established companies before the surprise releases of In Rainbows and The King of Limbs.) But now, the talk, rumors, and teases are over. The album has now been released.

A Moon Shaped Pool is up for sale via Radiohead’s website. It is available digitally right now, with pre-orders for the vinyl and CD versions out June 17. There is also a special edition, which will be released in September. The tracklist is in alphabetical order; find it below. The album is also available on iTunes and Apple Music and TIDAL. (Google Play originally put the album on sale over an hour before the previously-announced 7 p.m. BST release time, but it was quickly taken down.)

Several songs on the album have made their way to the public before today. The album features “True Love Waits,” which they’ve performed many times over the years, but never recorded outside of their 2001 live EP I Might Be Wrong. Thom Yorke performed “Desert Island Disk” during a Paris show last year. “Present Tense” was also performed at December’s climate change concert, and it dates back to 2008. “The Numbers” is another song Yorke performed in December—it was then referred to as “Silent Spring.” Radiohead debuted “Identikit” and “Ful Stop” on tour in 2012.

01 – Burn The Witch
02 – Daydreaming
03 – Decks Dark
04 – Desert Island Disk
05 – Ful Stop
06 – Glass Eyes
07 – Identikit
08 – The Numbers
09 – Present Tense
10 – Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
11 – True Love Waits