Rachel Baiman – Cycles (2021) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Rachel Baiman – Cycles (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 32:39 minutes | 385 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Signature Sounds Recordings

With her 2017 debut “Shame”, Americana songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rachel Baiman emerged as a fearless voice of the American female experience. “Shame” was featured on NPR’s “Songs We Love”, called a “Rootsy Wake-up Call” by Folk Alley, and described by Vice’s “Noisey” as “flipping off authority one song at a time.”

On her new full-length album Cycles, Baiman has found a grittier musical medium, employing a majority-female team to create hard-hitting songs, trading in pretty for penetrating. Cycles is a collection of songs encompassing the many ways that we destroy and rebuild as people, as families, and as a country. Songs about the cycle of life inspired by the birth of a nephew and the loss of a grandmother, songs about the internal mental cycles of ambition and self-doubt that we all experience, the cycle of progress and regression in our country’s political journey, and the cycles of growth and reinvention that relationships take on. At times heartbreaking, at times celebratory, the album is a reflection of a lot of life experienced in a relatively short amount of time, a desire to hold fast to the people we love in the wake of so much uncertainty, and an exploration of the immense and unique strength of women in the face of adversity.


1. Rachel Baiman – Cycles
2. Rachel Baiman – Joke’s On Me
3. Rachel Baiman – Rust Belt Fields
4. Rachel Baiman – Wyoming Wildflowers
5. Rachel Baiman – When You Bloom (Colorado)
6. Rachel Baiman – Hope It Hurts
7. Rachel Baiman – Young Love
8. Rachel Baiman – Ships in the Night
9. Rachel Baiman – No Good Time for Dying
10. Rachel Baiman – The Distance