Portico Quartet – Portico Quartet (2012) [B&W FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Portico Quartet – Portico Quartet (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 56:19 minutes | 471 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: bowers-wilkins.com

Portico Quartet sound like nothing you ever heard before. The Mercury nominated East London based outfit’s unique music has expanded to embrace new sonic territories. Drawing on the inspiration of electronica, ambient, classical and dance music as they take their strange, beautiful, cinematic, future music to exciting new vistas where the inspiration of Burial, Mount Kimbie and Flying Lotus rubs shoulders with the textures of Arve Henriksen and Bon Iver and echoes of Steve Reich and Max Richter. But all underpinned by a shared joy in collective music making as the band push their inimitable music into the future.

01 – Window Seat
02 – Ruins
03 – Spinner
04 – Rubidium
05 – Export for Hot Climates
06 – Lacker Boo
07 – Steepless
08 – 4096 Colours
09 – City of Glass
10 – Trace
11 – City of Glass [LV Remix] -> 16bit
12 – Window Seat [Will Ward Circle Traps Remix] -> 16bit