Popa Chubby – Emotional Gangster (2022) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Popa Chubby – Emotional Gangster (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 46:45 minutes | 628 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Dixiefrog

Every Popa Chubby record is an experience that will never be forgotten. In his latest offering “Emotional Gangster” set for worldwide release March 18, 2022 on the prestigious Dixiefrog label, the Bronx native shows us an emotional side; even though he never lets go of the fire that makes him a star. Timeless classics, like Elmore James’ “Dust My Broom” and Willie Dixon’s “Hoochie Coochie Man, set this 11 track offering deep in the blues The real gems are his original compositions like “Fly Away”, the lament of a father seeing his daughters leave the nest, “Equal Opportunity” with slide guitar leading the advocacy of women’s honor and the timeless story of man and woman on “Why You Wanna Make War” in English and French versions. More than ever Popa is alive and well.

01. Popa Chubby – Tonight I’m Gonna be The Man (04:35)
02. Popa Chubby – New Way Of Walking (05:15)
03. Popa Chubby – Equal Opportunity (04:18)
04. Popa Chubby – Hoochie Cootchie Man (05:14)
05. Popa Chubby – Save The Best For Last (03:28)
06. Popa Chubby – Why You Wanna Make War (English Version) (03:27)
07. Popa Chubby – Dust My Broom (03:19)
08. Popa Chubby – I’m The Dog (03:12)
09. Popa Chubby – Doing OK (04:32)
10. Popa Chubby – Fly Away (05:58)
11. Popa Chubby – Why You Wanna Make War (French Version) (03:27)


Please enter the code below to access the content.