Pools – You & Us (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Pools – You & Us (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:37 minutes | 606 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Something Beautiful Recordings

Swedish duo POOLS (comprising of the Me and My Kites multi-instrumentalist Fredrik Forell and Greenleaf’s lead vocalist Arvid Hällagård) adroitly amalgamate bold Americana, gentle folk-sound and beneficent gospel to surrender their heart-passions through rootsy & inspirational variations.

Now, they are set to release their debut album ‘You & Us’ this May via Stockholm boutique label Something Beautiful.

“It’s about how hard a relationship can be…”

Talking about the album, Arvid says, “These are some thoughts about how she and I felt during the relationship, how you have to handle yourself, and at the same time an ‘Us’ …“

“Mostly it’s about how hard a relationship can be, having a first kid. You expect it to be in a certain way, and the disappointment when those expectations turn out to be unreal.


1. Pools – Grave
2. Pools – Walk
3. Pools – Looking for Trouble
4. Pools – Roads
5. Pools – By the Old Noon
6. Pools – How the River Flows
7. Pools – You & Us
8. Pools – This Dance