Poison – Native Tongue (1983/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Poison – Native Tongue (1983/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 56:30 minutes | 2,25 GB | Genre: Hard Rock, Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Capitol Records

Native Tongue is the fourth studio album by American glam metal band Poison, released in 1993 through Capitol Records. It peaked at #16 on the Billboard 200, #20 on the UK Albums Chart and was certified Gold by the RIAA on April 21, 1993. It has also been certified by CAN platinum. This is the only album to feature lead guitarist Richie Kotzen. Kotzen was hired as the band’s guitarist following the firing of C.C. DeVille in late 1991. The album features the singles “Stand”, “Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)” and “Body Talk”.

Ditching most of their party anthems, as well as guitarist C.C. Deville because he allegedly wasn’t up to par, Poison adds guitar whiz Richie Kotzen and makes a bid for respect. Leader Bret Michaels has decided to accentuate the populist strains of ballads like “Something to Believe In” throughout Native Tongue. It often falls short — Kotzen’s playing is too proficient for the lite metal hooks that the rest of the band have mastered — but Poison gets points for trying, and they do come up with some tracks, like the single “Stand,” that could stand with some of their previous anthems. – Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1. Poison – Native Tongue
2. Poison – The Scream
3. Poison – Stand
4. Poison – Stay Alive
5. Poison – Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)
6. Poison – Body Talk
7. Poison – Bring It Home
8. Poison – 7 Days Over You
9. Poison – Richie’s Acoustic Thang
10. Poison – Ain’t That The Truth
11. Poison – Theatre Of The Soul
12. Poison – Strike Up The Band
13. Poison – Ride Child Ride
14. Poison – Blind Faith
15. Poison – Bastard Son Of A Thousand Blues