Pink Floyd – The Wall (Remastered 2011 Version) (1979/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96-192kHz]

Pink Floyd – The Wall (Remastered 2011 Version) (1979/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96-192kHz | Time – 01:20:46 minutes | 1,94 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Pink Floyd Records

Co-directed by Roger Waters and David Gilmour, The Wall, Pink Floyd’s eleventh studio album, was released in the UK on November 30, 1979 on the Harvest record label and in the United States on December 8, 1979 on Columbia. It is the last studio album with the line-up of David Gilmour (guitar), Roger Waters (bass guitar and lyricist), Richard Wright (keyboards) and Nick Mason (drums). In 1977, Roger Waters — singer, bassist, lyricist, composer and arranger of Pink Floyd — sketched on a sheet of paper a wall separating audience and musicians. Based on this projection, he calls on Bob Ezrin (producer of Lou Reed, Alice Cooper, Kiss, etc.) to help him realize his project. A double album with a strong concept was released and was a massive success — more than thirty million copies sold. A real introspection of Waters’ life, the album combines fiction and reality through the story of Pink, a young rock star (who in fact symbolizes Waters himself) prey to his demons and who, little by little, builds a chimerical wall around him to cut himself off from the world. This particularly ambitious rock opera essentially bears the emotional mark of Roger Waters (evocation of his absent father, his abusive mother and the rigidity of a school system that traumatized him for life).

The Wall was first remastered in 1994 in the UK by EMI. Then in 1997 the Columbia firm remastered the album, with better sound quality than EMI’s, to be released in the United States, Canada, Australia, South America and Japan. Shortly after the album’s twentieth anniversary, Capitol relaunched the 1997 edition in the United States in 2000 taking over the European remastering, and EMI did the same in Canada, Australia, South America and the United States, Japan. In 2011, the album was painstakingly remastered by James Guthrie (the sound engineer and co-producer of the original album) and Joel Plante, at das boot recording studio located in Lake Tahoe, California.

CD 01

1. Pink Floyd – In the Flesh?
2. Pink Floyd – The Thin Ice
3. Pink Floyd – Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1
4. Pink Floyd – The Happiest Days of Our Lives (24-192)
5. Pink Floyd – Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2 (24-192)
6. Pink Floyd – Mother
7. Pink Floyd – Goodbye Blue Sky
8. Pink Floyd – Empty Spaces
9. Pink Floyd – Young Lust
10. Pink Floyd – One of My Turns
11. Pink Floyd – Don’t Leave Me Now
12. Pink Floyd – Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3
13. Pink Floyd – Goodbye Cruel World

CD 02

1. Pink Floyd – Hey You (24-192)
2. Pink Floyd – Is There Anybody Out There ?
3. Pink Floyd – Nobody Home
4. Pink Floyd – Vera
5. Pink Floyd – Bring the Boys Back Home
6. Pink Floyd – Comfortably Numb (24-192)
7. Pink Floyd – The Show Must Go On
8. Pink Floyd – In the Flesh
9. Pink Floyd – Run Like Hell
10. Pink Floyd – Waiting for the Worms
11. Pink Floyd – Stop
12. Pink Floyd – The Trial
13. Pink Floyd – Outside the Wall