Pierrick Pedron – Fifty-Fifty (New York Sessions) (2021) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Pierrick Pédron – Fifty-Fifty (New York Sessions) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 47:30 minutes | 913 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Gazebo

On March 05, 2021, violist saxophonist Pierrick Pedron released “Fifty / Fifty New York Sessions”. The first volume of a duo of albums, this acoustic opus was recorded in 2020 in New York with three masters of American jazz. A jubilant music in which flamboyant virtuosity and sensitive lyricism reign in turn. To discover absolutely !

visual of the album Fifty / Fifty New York Sessions by Pierrick PedronPierrick Pedron celebrated his fifty years in a beautiful way. Accompanied in his project by producer Daniel Yvinec, the violist saxophonist crossed the Atlantic in January 2020 to record in New York with three American jazz greats, drummer Marcus Gilmore, pianist Sullivan Fortner and bassist Larry Grenadier.

Announced for March 05, 2021 and entitled “Fifty / Fifty New York Sessions” (Gazebo/L’autre Distribution), this opus constitutes half of a “false” double album or rather the first part of a duo of albums whose second volume will be released in autumn 2021.


01. Pierrick Pédron – Bullet T
02. Pierrick Pédron – Be Ready
03. Pierrick Pédron – Sakura
04. Pierrick Pédron – Boom
05. Pierrick Pédron – Trevise
06. Pierrick Pédron – Unknown 2
07. Pierrick Pédron – Origami
08. Pierrick Pédron – Mr. Takagi
09. Pierrick Pédron – Mizue