Phraim – Tides (2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Phraim – Tides (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 57:42 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 2020 Phraim

Phraim was founded in 2016 by the singer Nina Reiter, the pianist Stephan Plecher, bassist Marc Mezgolits and drummer Peter Primus Frosch. “Tides”, in German” tides “or” Ebbe und Flut”, is the title of the Band’s second album, which is committed to a modern jazz sound. The quartet works on its music as a collective, which is made possible by years of cooperation and mutual trust. “Tides” is not a typical Album: it was created as part of a live concert in the Studio, which was attended by an invited audience. The program was played through once-without interruptions, without cuts. Whether the final result makes a difference, the listener has to decide for himself, but there is no denying that the energy of the audience present is palpable.


1. Phraim – And Still I Rise
2. Phraim – First You Come for Me, Then You Run from It
3. Phraim – Minuit (Praeludium)
4. Phraim – Minuit
5. Phraim – Let Me Die Here
6. Phraim – I
7. Phraim – A Single Rose
8. Phraim – II
9. Phraim – Marionette
10. Phraim – III
11. Phraim – Twist Me a Crown of Windflowers
12. Phraim – Sweet Nothings
13. Phraim – IV
14. Phraim – Sleep Paralysis