Phish – Lawn Boy (1990/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Phish – Lawn Boy (1990/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 47:48 minutes | 1,83 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ JEMP Records

Lawn Boy is Phish’s Gold-certified sophomore masterpiece. This undeniable classic fused the band’s trademark progressive rock with elements of bluegrass and jazz. Lawn Boy features fan-favorites from the band’s repertoire including “Reba,” “The Squirming Coil,” “Split Open And Melt” and “Bouncing Around The Room.” It is one of the band’s greatest recordings and a favorite among Phish-heads.

This album is relaxed, friendly, and a lot of fun. It is their true statement of purpose, capturing Trey Anastasio’s unique visions in their rawest form. “Reba,” with its absurd lyrics, intricate design, and renegade momentum is one of their best moments, neatly summarizing the band’s philosophy in 12 minutes. Anastasio may have played with greater force and potency later on, but his creative spark was rarely brighter than here, and he proves himself to be not only a student, but a master of many divergent styles.

01 – The Squirming Coil
02 – Reba
03 – My Sweet One
04 – Split Open And Melt
05 – The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony
06 – Bathtub Gin
07 – Run Like An Antelope
08 – Lawn Boy
09 – Bouncing Around The Room