Phenomena – Phenomena (1985/2022) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Phenomena – Phenomena (1985/2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 38:01 minutes | 1,52 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Explore Rights Management Ltd

Supergroups have been common in the realm of hard rock for decades — some have worked wonders (Cream), while some, well, stunk (too many to mention). One of the more obscure ones to surface was the ’80s outfit Phenomena, who debuted in 1985 with a self-titled release, and featured contributions from the likes of Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple), Don Airey (Ozzy Osbourne), and a trio of ex-Whitesnake members — Mel Galley, Neil Murray, and Cozy Powell. Those expecting tough, rip-roaring heavy metal may be a bit disappointed by the album (which features a cover shot of a young girl quite reminiscent of Linda Blair circa The Exorcist). Keep in mind — the mid-’80s was the era of polished, keyboard-heavy, melodic rock, and Phenomena fit in with the musical climate, especially on such tracks as the album-opening “Kiss of Fire” and “Still the Night.” If GTR could have scored a hit or two around this time, with the right push, there’s no reason why Phenomena couldn’t have also. – Greg Prato

1. Phenomena – Kiss Of Fire (04:59)
2. Phenomena – Still The Night (03:28)
3. Phenomena – Dance with the Devil (04:44)
4. Phenomena – Phoenix Rising (04:49)
5. Phenomena – Believe (05:58)
6. Phenomena – Who’s Watching You? (03:41)
7. Phenomena – Hell On Wings (03:55)
8. Phenomena – Twilight Zone (04:14)
9. Phenomena – Phenomena (02:07)


Please enter the code below to access the content.