Peter Gabriel – Half Blood (2011) [B&W FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Peter Gabriel – Half Blood (2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 00:56:00 minutes | 560 MB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | @ Real World Productions Ltd.

Peter has chosen five tracks from New Blood for Half Blood and exclusively supplied the instrumentals to these tracks so members can fully appreciate the precise arrangements. Half Blood is only available to Bowers-Wilkins’ Society of Sound members.

New Blood is a continuum of Peter’s previous album, Scratch My Back, a song-swap project where he covered the songs of others, all to an orchestral backing. “He really liked what he was discovering,” explains his engineer Richard ‘Dickie’ Chappell. “As soon as we started do the covers, there was talk of applying it to his own songs. It was always an ongoing thought.”
As his pianist, Tom Cawley, notes, “you know with Peter there’s going to be maximum integrity about it. He’s not going to produce something for the sake of it or to someone else’s brief.”
The New Blood Orchestra’s energetic conductor Ben Foster agrees that the boss’s instincts remain sharp. “The orchestra is not a tack-on. These aren’t just strings on top of a rock band. This is something rebuilt from the ground up. That’s why it’s so successful.”
And in front of orchestra, taking centre stage when necessary, retreating into the shadows when not, is Peter’s rich voice. Retaining its trademark emotive power, it returns to lyrics written 20 or 30 years ago, reinvesting them with new meaning and heightened poignancy.

01 – The Rhythm of the Heat
02 – San Jacinto
03 – Intruder
04 – Downside Up
05 – Darkness
06 – The Rhythm of the Heat (Instrumental)
07 – San Jacinto (Instrumental)
08 – Intruder (Instrumental)
09 – Downside Up (Instrumental)
10 – Darkness (Instrumental)