Pete Townshend – Psychoderelict (1993/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pete Townshend – Psychoderelict (1993/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 1:03:07 minutes | 753 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © UMe

Psychoderelict is a concept album written, produced and engineered by Pete Townshend. Some characters and issues presented in this work were continued in Townshend’s later opus The Boy Who Heard Music, first presented on The Who’s album Endless Wire and then adapted as a rock musical.

In 1993, Pete Townshend issued his fourth true studio solo album for Atco (not counting a live album, a couple of demo collections, and a collaboration with Ronnie Lane), entitled Psychoderelict. Perhaps best known for his conceptually based works (the Who’s Tommy, Quadrophenia, etc.), Townshend did indeed thread a storyline throughout the album, which appeared to be the tale of an aging rock star. Psychoderelict includes Townshend’s hardest-rocking songs since his 1980 solo album, Empty Glass, such as “English Boy” and “Let’s Get Pretentious.” Three instrumental tracks paying tribute to Townshend’s spiritual mentor, Meher Baba, incorporate the synth loop from the Who’s “Baba O’Riley,” the best being “Meher Baba M4” (although strangely, the synths sound remarkably similar to the Who’s 1978 hit “Who Are You”). -AllMusic Review by Greg Prato

1 English Boy 5:08
2 Meher Baba M3 3:31
3 Let’s Get Pretentious 3:37
4 Meher Baba M4 (Signal Box) 2:23
5 Early Morning Dreams 3:55
6 I Want That Thing 3:58
7 Dialogue Introduction To Outlive The Dinosaur 0:33
8 Outlive The Dinosaur 3:25
9 Flame (Demo) 1:08
10 Now And Then 4:25
11 I Am Afraid 4:35
12 Don’t Try To Make Me Real 3:00
13 Dialogue Introduction To “Predictable” 0:34
14 Predictable 2:17
15 Flame 2:41
16 Meher Baba M5 (Vivaldi) 2:36
17 Fake It 3:30
18 Dialogue Introduction To Now And Then (Reprise) 0:33
19 Now And Then (Reprise) 2:58
20 Baba O’Riley (Demo) 1:21
21 English Boy (Reprise) 7:04

Psychoderelict family:
Jeremy Allom, Jon Astley, Richard Barnes
Paul Bonnick, Ian Broudie, Mark Brzezicki
John “Rabbit” Bundrick, Chyna, Allan Corduner
Bruce Davies, Barry Diament Audio
Julie Duff of Anne Henderson Casting, Andrew Eccles
Nick Goderson, Linal Haft, Deirdre Harrison
Steve Hill, Peter Hope-Evans, Icon Communications
Nicola Joss, Kick Horns, Roger Knapp, John Labanowski
Jamie Lane, Dee Lewis, Gavin Lewis, Jody Linscott
Jaz Lochrie, Andy Macpherson, Billy Nicholls
Michael Nicholls, Tessa Niles, Phil Palmer
Josh Phillips-Gorse, Bob Pridden, Jan Ravens
Simon Rogers, Adam Seymour, Paul Stevens
Paul Townshend, Simon Townshend, Nigel Walker
Cleveland Watkiss, Suzy Webb, Lee Whitlock
Paul “Tubbs” Williams, Ian Wilson