Perry Como – Perry Como In Italy (1966/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Perry Como – Perry Como In Italy (1966/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:38 minutes | 1,39 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © RCA/Legacy
Recorded by Pino Mastroianni at RCA Italiana Studios, Rome, Italy

Perry Como returns to the homeland and the music of his ancestors via the sublime Perry Como in Italy, recorded in Rome with arranger Nick Perito. Singing in both English and Italian, Como delivers some of the most poignant and thoughtful performances of his career, channeling a melancholy heartbreaking in both scope and depth. Perito’s evocatively nocturnal arrangements further underscore the soul-searching drama of the vocals, and while retaining the subtlety and self-effacing honesty that are the signatures of Como’s craft, the album borders on the operatic in terms of its emotional intensity.

1 Souvenir d’Italie 03:54
2 Oh Marie 03:47
3 Cominciamo ad amarci 02:56
4 Love Theme from “La Strada” (Traveling Down a Lonely Road) 03:53
5 Forget domani (From the MGM Motion Picture “The Yellow Rolls Royce”) 02:43
6 Anema e core 03:23
7 Un giorno dopo l’altro (One Day Is Like Another) 02:40
8 Santa Lucia 03:00
9 E lei (To You) 03:14
10 Toselli’s Serenade (Dreams and Memories) 03:19
11 O Marenariello 02:35
12 Arrivederci Roma (Goodbye to Rome) 03:30

Perry Como, vocals
Nick Perito, arranger, conductor
The Alessandro Alessandroni Singers under the direction of Ray Charles