Paula Coronas – Femmes d’Espagne (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Paula Coronas – Femmes d’Espagne (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:01 minutes | 747 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © IBS Classical

Femmes d’Espagne (Spanish Women) is a tribute to eight composers, most of whom are also pianists, who made Andalusia their musical homeland and spread it all over the world. Just as she usually does in her piano recitals, the versatile Paula Coronas has united in this record acclaimed authors with others not yet much known and in need for a revival of their music, thus emphasizing her unwavering personal commitment to Spanish music of the last two centuries. The interpretations of the malagueña (a traditional flamenco variety from Málaga), forged from the extensive knowledge of the foremost works of piano literature, dignify and update these pages. This recording means a contribution for future generations to gain an understanding and to become aware of the historical relevance of those figures that ennobled the meridional folkloric music styles and turned them into a distinctly Spanish pianism: a genuine and extraordinary music art.

01. Falla: 4 Piezas españolas: No. 4, Andaluza (4:23)
02. Turina: Femmes d’Espagne, Series 1, Op. 17: No. 1, La madrileña clásica (4:35)
03. Turina: Femmes d’Espagne, Series 1, Op. 17: No. 2, La andaluza sentimental (Monólogo) (6:45)
04. Turina: Femmes d’Espagne, Series 1, Op. 17: No. 3, La morena coqueta (Escena) (5:30)
05. Halffter: Danza de la pastora (3:48)
06. Halffter: Danza de la gitana (4:04)
07. Molleda: Farruca (Arr. for Piano) (3:28)
08. Ruiz: Fandango de Málaga (3:40)
09. Barrios: Albaycinera (3:02)
10. Palomares, Campo: Serenata “Tánger” (4:01)
11. Rivas: Amor inmortal (5:34)
12. Rivas: Estudio capricho para la mano izquierda, Op. 10 (6:17)
13. Rivas: Gran vals brillante (5:57)