Paul McCreesh & Gabrieli – A Rose Magnificat (2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Paul McCreesh & Gabrieli – A Rose Magnificat (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 01:17:45 minutes | 1,7 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Signum Records

Paul McCreesh leads the Gabrieli Consort in a collection of works that explores the diverse and extensive body of works dedicated to the Blessed Virgin Mary over the centuries. Music by Tallis, MacMillan, Howells and Leighton frames the world premiere of a new work by the young British composer, Matthew Martin: a setting of the Magnificat, interpolated with verses from the atmospheric medieval poem ‘There is no rose’.

The Gabrieli Consort are world-renowned interpreters of great vocal and instrumental repertoire from the Renaissance to the present day. Formed as an early music ensemble by Paul McCreesh in 1982, Gabrieli has both outgrown and remained true to its original identity through its live performances and award-winning recordings.

01. Of A Rose is All My Song – Ruth Provost
02. Videte Miraculum – Gabrieli
03. As Dew in Aprylle – Gabrieli
04. Magnificat – Gabrieli
05. Ave Maris Stella – Gabrieli
06. Ave Maris Stella – Gabrieli
07. Ave Maris Stella – Gabrieli
08. Salve Regina – Gabrieli
09. Salve Regina – Jessica Cale
10. There is No rose – Various artists
11. A Rose Magnificat – Gabrieli