Paul McCartney – McCartney (1970) [Remaster 2011] {UNLIMITED Edition} [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Paul McCartney – McCartney (1970) [Remaster 2011] {UNLIMITED Edition}
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 60:15 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet

The second release from the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, an ambitious reissue program that encompasses 41 years of cherished, classic material from the most successful songwriter and recording artist in music history. The album featuring the original remastered album plus seven bonus audio tracks including the previously unreleased outtakes “Suicide” and “Don’t Cry Baby” plus a rare live 1979 recording of “Maybe I’m Amazed”.

Paul McCartney retreated from the spotlight of the Beatles by recording his first solo album at his home studio, performing nearly all of the instruments himself. Appropriately, McCartney has an endearingly ragged, homemade quality that makes even its filler — and there is quite a bit of filler — rather ingratiating. Only a handful of songs rank as full-fledged McCartney classics, but those songs — the light folk-pop of “That Would Be Something,” the sweet, gentle “Every Night,” the ramshackle Beatles leftover “Teddy Boy,” and the staggering “Maybe I’m Amazed” (not coincidentally the only rocker on the album) — are full of all the easy melodic charm that is McCartney’s trademark. The rest of the album is charmingly slight, especially if it is read as a way to bring Paul back to earth after the heights of the Beatles. At the time the throwaway nature of much of the material was a shock, but it has become charming in retrospect. Unfortunately, in retrospect it also appears as a harbinger of the nagging mediocrity that would plague McCartney’s entire solo career.

01 – The Lovely Linda
02 – That Would Be Something
03 – Valentine Day
04 – Every Night
05 – Hot As Sun / Glasses
06 – Junk
07 – Man We Was Lonely
08 – Oo You
09 – Momma Miss America
10 – Teddy Boy
11 – Singalong Junk
12 – Maybe I’m Amazed
13 – Kreen-Akrore
14 – Suicide [Out-take]
15 – Maybe I’m Amazed [From One Hand Clapping]
16 – Every Night [Live At Glasgow, 1979]
17 – Hot As Sun [Live At Glasgow, 1979]
18 – Maybe I’m Amazed [Live At Glasgow]
19 – Don’t Cry Baby [Out-take]
20 – Women Kind [Demo] – (Mono)