Paul Kantner – Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra (2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Paul Kantner – Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 40:50 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino

Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra is the final solo album by Paul Kantner and the only Kantner solo release to be solely credited to the singer-songwriter. The title comes from an unofficial name for San Francisco artists who recorded on various albums in 1970–1973, also known as PERRO. “The Mountain Song” is dedicated “to David C, Jerry G, Graham N, Grace S, David F, Billy K and Mickey H and to one summer when all of our schedules almost didn’t conflict,” and was written during the 1970s recording sessions by Kantner and Jerry Garcia. On the album, Kantner utilizes many of his collaborators and family members to front an extended musical trip similar to his then-recent Jefferson Starship efforts.


01. Paul Kantner – The Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra
02. Paul Kantner – (She Is a) Telepath
03. Paul Kantner – Circle of Fire
04. Paul Kantner – Mount Shasta
05. Paul Kantner – Lilith’s Song
06. Paul Kantner – Transubstantiation
07. Paul Kantner – The Mountain Song
08. Paul Kantner – Declaration of Independence
09. Paul Kantner – Underground (The Laboratories)
10. Paul Kantner – The Sky Is No Limit
11. Paul Kantner – Let’s Go