Pat Benatar – Get Nervous (1982/2021) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Pat Benatar – Get Nervous (1982/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/192kHz | Time – 39:32 minutes | 1,52 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ChrysalisEMI Records (USA)

In interviews, Pat Benatar made it clear that she had no desire to be stereotyped as a hard rocker — often adding that she preferred new wave’s melodic keyboards over hard rock and metal’s crunching guitars. Indeed, Get Nervous was the most melodic album she’d done since In the Heat of the Night. This isn’t to say that Get Nervous was a return to new wave-ish leanings; in fact, songs like “Anxiety (Get Nervous),” “The Victim,” and “Silent Partners” are intense, forceful jewels that rock aggressively. But at the same time, the album’s pop elements and strong emphasis on melody leave no doubt that the last thing on Benatar’s mind was recording another Crimes of Passion. – Alex Henderson

1. Pat Benatar – Shadows Of The Night
2. Pat Benatar – Looking For A Stranger
3. Pat Benatar – Anxiety (Get Nervous)
4. Pat Benatar – Fight It Out
5. Pat Benatar – The Victim
6. Pat Benatar – Little Too Late
7. Pat Benatar – I’ll Do It
8. Pat Benatar – I Want Out
9. Pat Benatar – Tell It To Her
10. Pat Benatar – Silent Partner