Paolo Fresu & Omar Sosa – EROS (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Paolo Fresu & Omar Sosa – EROS (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:07:47 minutes | 1,4 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet | © Bonsaï Music – Tuk Music

Released in 2012, Alma will remain a sublime snapshot of the meeting between Paolo Fresu and Omar Sosa. The Sardinian trumpeter and Cuban pianist come together again with Eros, a concept album dedicated to the love born of their artistic collaboration and developed during their concerts. Fresu and Sosa have here chosen to compose original pieces inspired by the “sacred” totem of emotion that pushes beauty toward the divine . A deep and consistent work enriched by the valuable contribution of Brazilian cellist Jaques Morelenbaum (featured already on Alma), the Alborada string quartet and Belgian singer Natacha Atlas who, thanks to her anglo-egyptian origins, signs off a stunning Arabic version of Teardrop by Massive Attack! Highlights the universality of musical language without sounding cliché. 


01. Teardrop / Ya Habibi
02. Sensuousness
03. Zeus’ Desire
04. Brezza del Verano
05. My Soul, My Spirit
06. La Llamada
07. What Is Inside / Himeros
08. Who Wu
09. Eros mediterraneo
10. Fradelo
11. What Lies Ahead
12. Why
13. Kypris (Ghost Track)