Pantera – Vulgar Display Of Power (1992/2015) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Pantera – Vulgar Display Of Power (1992/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 52:52 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Rock, Metal
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic
Recorded: 1991, Pantego Sound Studio in Pantego, Texas

Vulgar Display of Power is the second major label and sixth overall studio album by the American heavy metal band Pantera, released on February 25, 1992 through Atco Records. One of the most influential heavy metal albums of the 1990s, Vulgar Display of Power has been described as “one of the defining albums of the groove-metal genre”. Several songs from this release have become some of the band’s best known, such as “Mouth for War”, “A New Level”, “Walk”, “Fucking Hostile”, and “This Love”.

One of the most influential heavy metal albums of the 1990s, Vulgar Display of Power is just what is says: a raw, pulverizing, insanely intense depiction of naked rage and hostility that drains its listeners and pounds them into submission. Even the “ballads,” “This Love” and “Hollow,” have thunderingly loud, aggressive chorus sections. Preaching power through strength and integrity, Phil Anselmo discards any further attempts at singing in favor of a militaristic bark and an unhinged roar, while the crystal-clear production sets Diamond Darrell’s pummeling riffs against a rhythmic backdrop so thunderously supportive that Darrell often solos without underlying rhythm guitar parts. The album again follows Cowboys from Hell’s strategy of stacking the best songs at the beginning and letting their momentum carry the listener through the rest, but the riffs and sonic textures are more consistently interesting this time around. Pantera’s thick-sounding, post-hardcore power metal and outraged, testosterone-drenched intensity would help pave the way for alternative metal acts like Korn and Tool; Vulgar Display of Power is the best distillation of those virtues. -AllMusic Review by Steve Huey

1 Mouth For War 3:56
2 A New Level 3:57
3 Walk 5:14
4 Fucking Hostile 2:48
5 This Love 6:32
6 Rise 4:36
7 No Good (Attack The Radical) 4:49
8 Live In A Hole 5:00
9 Regular People (Conceit) 5:27
10 By Demons Be Driven 4:40
11 Hollow 5:45

Philip Anselmo – lead vocals
Dimebag Darrell – guitar, backing vocals
Rex Brown – bass guitar, backing vocals
Vinnie Paul – drums