Pablo Sainz Villegas – Soul of Spanish Guitar (2020) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Soul of Spanish Guitar (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:26 minutes | 518 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Praised as “the soul of the Spanish guitar,” he has become a worldwide sensation known as this generation’s great guitarist. Pablo Sáinz-Villegas has been acclaimed by the international press as the successor of Andrés Segovia and an ambassador of Spanish culture in the world. His “virtuosic playing characterized by irresistible exuberance” (The New York Times) make him one of the most acclaimed soloists by prestigious conductors, orchestras and festivals.

He is known for his passionate, emotive and open-hearted playing, whether he is performing at intimate recital halls, or playing to an audience of over 85,000 at Santiago Bernabéu Stadium in Madrid with beloved tenor Plácido Domingo who has hailed him as “the master of the guitar”. Together they have performed at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles as well as on a floating stage on the Amazon River. They most recently released “Volver” a duo album with Sony Classical.

Pablo Sáinz-Villegas has appeared on some of the world’s most prominent stages including the Carnegie Hall in New York, the Philharmonie in Berlin, the Musikverein in Vienna and the National Center for the Performing Arts in Beijing. He has played in more than 40 countries and with orchestras such as the Israel Philharmonic, the Los Angeles Philharmonic and the National Orchestra of Spain. In 2019 Pablo will make his debut with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra playing the beloved Concierto the Aranjuez and as a solo recitalist he will perform for the first time at the Harris Theater in Chicago and at Boston’s Celebrity Series. He will also continue touring with his trio band along with a special presentation at the iconic Blue Note Jazz Club in New York.

Billboard Magazine named him “the global ambassador of Spanish guitar” and as passionate promoter of the development of new repertoire, he has made numerous world premieres including the first composition for guitar by five-time Academy Award-winner John Williams.

“virtuosic playing characterized by its vividly shaded colors and irresistible exuberance…” (The New York Times)


01. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Asturias (Leyenda)
02. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Spanish Romance
03. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – La boda de Luis Alonso
04. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Recuerdos de la Alhambra
05. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Adelita
06. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Tórre Bermeja (Serenata)
07. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Capricho árabe
08. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Gran jota de concierto
09. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Mallorca
10. Pablo Sáinz Villegas – Lágrima