Or Bareket – Sahar (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Or Bareket - Sahar (2022) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz] Download

Or Bareket – Sahar (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:36 minutes | 471 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Yellowbird Records

Enja Records presents bassist and composer Or Bareket’s enthralling third album as a bandleader, Bareket, who is known widely as a first-call bassist for such artists as Leon Parker, Joel Ross, Ari Hoenig, Etienne Charles and Camila Meza, demonstrates his compositional mastery and instrumental acuity on ‘Sahar’.The album’s title “Sahar” holds multiple definitions in semitic languages. In modern Hebrew, “Sahar” simply translates to ‘crescent’ while in various Arabic dialects, it translates to ‘just before dawn,’ ‘early morning,’ and ‘insomnia,’” a press release explains. “On Bareket’s record, he explores the poetic meaning of “Sahar” — the dream-like state one arrives in after staying up all night ruminating and yearning; an encounter that feels suspended in infinity, outside the waking experience of the passage of time.”

Bareket’s ethereal music is fleshed out with a highly musical set of players with Morgan Guerin on tenor saxophone, EWI and organ, Jeremy Corren on piano and Fender Rhodes and Savannah Harris on drums and percussion. Vibraphonist Joel Ross also produced the album and is featured on auxiliary percussion.


01. Or Bareket – Root System (02:25)
02. Or Bareket – Soil (04:38)
03. Or Bareket – Hiraeth (08:33)
04. Or Bareket – Oyen (03:24)
05. Or Bareket – Temperance (05:43)
06. Or Bareket – Bass Intro (Kapara) (00:50)
07. Or Bareket – Kapara (04:00)
08. Or Bareket – Lullaby (05:16)
09. Or Bareket – Sundial (05:44)
10. Or Bareket – Sahar (04:58)


Please enter the code below to access the content.