Oliver Nelson – The Blues And The Abstract Truth (1961/2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Oliver Nelson – The Blues And The Abstract Truth (1961/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 36:31 minutes | 728 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Verve Reissues

Blues And The Abstract Truth is Oliver Nelson’s triumph. Featuring his all-time classic “Stolen Moments”, Nelson assembled one of the most potent modern jazz sextets ever. Lead trumpeter Freddie Hubbard is at his peak of performance, while alto saxophonists Nelson and Eric Dolphy (Nelson doubling on tenor) team to form an unlikely union that was simmered to perfection. Bill Evans (piano), Paul Chambers (bass) and Roy Haynes (drums) can do no wrong as a rhythm section.


01. Oliver Nelson – Stolen Moments
02. Oliver Nelson – Hoe Down
03. Oliver Nelson – Cascades
04. Oliver Nelson – Yearnin’
05. Oliver Nelson – Butch And Butch
06. Oliver Nelson – Teenie’s Blues