Olga Reiser – Flute Tales (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Olga Reiser – Flute Tales (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 55:51 minutes | 516 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Solo Musica

Olga Reiser is a Russian-born flautist from Wiesbaden (Germany). In addition to classical music, Olga Reiser also inspires her audience with modern playing techniques such as beatbox flute, multiphonics and looping.

The flute is known as an orchestral instrument and is also widely used in chamber music, but it is little known as a solo instrument. Olga Reiser has decided to make the flute more popular! The CD “Flute Tales” covers the whole range of music for solo flute from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic periods, as well as pieces with modern playing technique such as the aforementioned Beatbox Flute, Multiphonics and improvisation. A special focus of the musical design are experiments with a loop station that can record sounds and play them in a continuous loop, with polyphonic music being created live in front of the audience.

The “Flute Tales” program is very exciting and accessible to every listener. The compositions that Olga Reiser has selected for her album are not only beautiful pieces for flute solo, but also reflect experiences and events from her life from student days to the present.

01. Debussy: Syrinx, L. 129
02. Bozza: Image, Op. 38
03. Honegger: Danse de la ch`evre, H. 39
04. Paganini: 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1, MS 25: No. 24 in A Minor (Arr. for Flute)
05. Piazzolla: Tango-‘Etude No. 3
06. Dehnhard: Wake Up!
07. Clarke: The Great Train Race
08. Pattillo: Three Beats for Beatbox Flute
09. Clarke: Zoom Tube
10. Reiser: For Dad
11. Petzold: Minuet in G Minor (Attrib. J.S. Bach’s BWV Anh. 115) [Arr. O. Reiser for Flute, Alto Flute & Loop Station]