Ólafur Arnalds – some kind of peace (piano reworks) (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Ólafur Arnalds - some kind of peace (piano reworks) (2022) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz] Download

Ólafur Arnalds – some kind of peace (piano reworks) (2022)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 40:05 minutes | 688 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mercury KX

Creative reimaginings for piano of Ólafur Arnald’s some kind of peace album (2020) .

The Icelandic modern classical composer, performer and producer brings together a diverse group of friends, collaborators and musical kindred spirits from across the globe and musical spectrum to experiment and rework his music.

This Ólafur-curated lineup includes artists from the worlds of modern classical, electronic, jazz and alternative, featuring Yiruma, Dustin O’Halloran, Hania Rani, Alfa Mist, tstewart, JFDR, Lambert, Sophie Hutchings, Eydís Evensen and Magnús Jóhann.”I’ve always maintained the notion that a song is never finished. A piece of music can take on any form, evolve and breathe with whomever is playing it. When the idea of a reworks album came up, I thought of it as a chance to get some of my favourite people together on an album and challenge them to experiment, pull apart and rearrange my music. I gave them absolutely no direction. I wanted them to feel free to take the songs anywhere that felt right to them. The only requirement was that it had to be mostly, if not all, piano.

The outcome is a beautiful album of expansive diversity. I’m deeply moved by the evident love that all these wonderful musicians put into the music that means so much to me. And once again, this process has proved to me that a recording is just a snapshot of what the song was at that particular time.

The heart of a song lives in the performer.”


1-1. Eydís Evensen – Loom — piano reworks (03:56)
1-2. Hania Rani – Woven Song — piano reworks (03:47)
1-3. Dustin O’Halloran – Spiral — piano reworks (03:33)
1-4. Sophie Hutchings – Still / Sound – piano reworks (04:51)
1-5. Lambert – Back To The Sky — piano reworks (03:44)
1-6. Alfa Mist – Zero — piano reworks (03:27)
1-7. Tstewart – New Grass — piano reworks (03:36)
1-8. JFDR – The Bottom Line — piano reworks (04:28)
1-9. Yiruma – We Contain Multitudes — piano reworks (04:24)
1-10. Magnús Jóhann – Undone — piano reworks (04:14)


Please enter the code below to access the content.