Obey The Brave – Mad Season (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Obey The Brave – Mad Season (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 39:34 minutes | 524 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Epitaph

Canadian metal five-piece Obey the Brave present their third studio album, Mad Season, the follow-up to 2014’s Salvation. This album sees the band branching out with a collaboration with French-Canadian rap group Loud Lary Ajust on “RIP.” Mad Season was released by Epitaph Records. ~ Liam Martin

Mad Season, the band’s diverse and defiant third album, arrives after the most turbulent period of the group’s career. Yet as vocalist Alex Erian puts it with appropriately blunt eloquence: “We’re back stronger than ever.” OBEY THE BRAVE churns out anthems of empowerment born of adversity. It’s the songs that embolden the spirit and exorcise personal demons, whether in the pit or on a day’s commute. Songs like “Raise Your Voice,” “Full Circle,” and “Get Real” are quintessential metalcore bangers. Named for the tumultuous period of its creation, Mad Season is a truly collaborative effort musically and lyrically. Joining shortly into the touring cycle for 2014’s Salvation, Terrence McAuley (guitar) and Cory Wilson (bass) gelled instantly with original members Erian, John Campbell (guitar), and Stevie Morotti (drums). McAuley also served as co-producer, alongside engineer and mixer Dean Hadjichristou. (Protest The Hero , Parkway Drive.) “In a weird twisted way I’m thankful for everything it took to get this record made because it all tested our commitment to the band and we’re still here, you know, we’re still swinging,” says Erian. “The bottom line is, we put so much of ourselves into Mad Season and the music speaks for itself.”

01 – On Thin Ice
02 – Drama
03 – On Our Own
04 – Mad Season
05 – 97 Again
06 – Les Temps Sont Durs
07 – Low Key
08 – Feed The Fire
09 – The Distance
10 – Way It Goes
11 – RIP
12 – This Is It