O.C. Smith – O.C. Smith At Home (1969/2019) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

O.C. Smith – O.C. Smith At Home (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 35:19 minutes | 1,33 GB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Columbia – Legacy

O.C. Smith at Home was the finest showcase for the singer’s warm, baritone vocals. Produced by Jerry Fuller, the LP’s songs revolved around home and heart. The LP cover featured the singer walking with a little boy. The second single, the rousing, dynamic “Daddy’s Little Man,” hit Billboard’s charts in fall 1969. Its flip side was the driving, horn-accented soap opera-themed “If I Leave You Now.” The lushly orchestrated “The Learning Tree” was the opening title theme of the family drama movie directed by Gordon Parks. “Friend, Lover, Woman, Wife” cracked the R&B Top 25. All of this musical magic was wrapped up in the great arrangements of H.B. Barnum. Some of the LP tracks appeared on his O.C. Smith’s Greatest Hits.


01. Daddy’s Little Man
02. Friend, Lover, Woman, Wife
03. Color Him Father
04. Clean Up Your Own Back Yard
05. If I Leave You Now
06. My Cherie Amour
07. The Learning Tree
08. Didn’t We
09. Sweet Changes
10. San Francisco Is a Lonely City
11. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You