Nothing But Thieves – Moral Panic II (EP) (2021) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Nothing But Thieves – Moral Panic II (EP) (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 18:25 minutes | 404 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA Records Label

Nothing But Thieves have announced a new 5-track EP Moral Panic II, which is the follow-up to their #3 acclaimed third album Moral Panic released last year. They have also shared a brand new track and lyric video Miracle, Baby, which follows recent single Futureproof.

Moral Panic II follows the band’s acclaimed third album Moral Panic and was written following the completion of the latter, despite a connection between the two both thematically and lyrically. The EP features 5 brand new tracks, including recent single Futureproof and new track Miracle, Baby and is a reflective body of work tinged with emotion, anger and hope, which openly and passionately discusses many issues we face in modern society today.

“Moral Panic II was something we decided to do only after Part I was all mixed, mastered and the records pressed. It didn’t feel like we were done with the Moral Panic theme – I think partly because we hadn’t been able to tour the project yet, it didn’t feel right to move on. But we also had the luxury of time to assess the album and explore some avenues we felt the album may have missed.”

“In that way, it was important that Moral Panic II comprised of completely fresh, newly written songs rather than songs that just didn’t wind up making the album, like how a traditional deluxe version would function. There’s a familiarity, but we also really honed in on a new side of the band. Part II really rounds Part I out – the two parts should be enjoyed as one project.”

1. Futureproof (03:27)
2. If I Were You (03:28)
3. Miracle, Baby (03:40)
4. Ce n’est Rien (03:00)
5. Your Blood (04:50)