Nilufer Yanya – Miss Universe (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nilufer Yanya – Miss Universe (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 52:57 minutes | 559 MB | Genre: Indie Pop, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © ATO Records

Witness a masterpiece coming from a young London native who says she learned the guitar by copying songs from the Libertines.. At home, her Dad would listen to Turkish folk, while Mum would listen to classical music, Simon & Garfunkel and Cat Stevens. For her own personal Holy Trinity, Nilüfer Yanya has chosen Nina Simone, Amy Winehouse and the Pixies. What a treat! Nilüfer Yanya’s music is turning rock and soul into the sublime with raw energy and impudence. Miss Universe, her first album, relies on the elegant fusion of her influences: a blend of the records she listened throughout the years. Even the album’s structure is perfect with infectious hits made up of catchy choruses (In Your Head), sensitive but not overly sentimental ballads (Monsters Under the Bed), experimental pop (Paradise), minimalist R&B (Safety Net) and a thousand other delights. Above all, there is a freshness that refuses to conform to the confines of modern-day rock and pop. With this much musical charisma, this wide a vocal spectrum and such maturity of writing at only 23 years old, Nilüfer Yanya is well worth a Qobuzissme!  – Marc Zisman

01. WWAY HEALTH ™ (00:58)
02. In Your Head (03:27)
03. Paralysed (04:26)
04. Angels (03:56)
05. Experience? (01:06)
06. Paradise (03:58)
07. Baby Blu (04:41)
08. Warning (00:21)
09. Heat Rises (03:26)
10. Melt (04:22)
11. “Sparkle” GOD HELP ME (01:31)
12. Safety Net (04:12)
13. Tears (04:32)
14. Monsters Under The Bed (03:16)
15. The Unordained (03:22)
16. Give Up Function (00:41)
17. Heavyweight Champion of the Year (04:42)