New Order – Republic (1993/2016) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

New Order – Republic (1993/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:50 minutes | 1 GB | Genre: New Wave, Synth-pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM UK

„Republic“ is the sixth studio album by New Order. Released in 1993 by London Records, it is their first album released after the demise of Factory Records, and their last for eight years.

The album reached number one in the UK, their last album to do so. It also received a Mercury Music Prize nomination. The album’s lead single, “Regret”, is also New Order’s last top-five hit in their home country.

„Pulling back slightly from the raw, dance-oriented Technique, New Order took a break for four years and then crafted another slice of prime guitar pop. In keeping with previous work, Republic simply borrows elements of contemporary innovations in club music to frame a set of effortlessly enjoyable alternative pop songs. As on Technique, the singles (“World,” “Spooky”) are the most danceable on the record, while lyrical concerns are among the most direct of the group’s career, including “Ruined in a Day” and “Times Change,” sure signs of the demise of Factory Records.“ (John Bush, AMG)

01. Regret (04:11)
02. World (04:45)
03. Ruined In A Day (04:23)
04. Spooky (04:44)
05. Everyone Everywhere (04:25)
06. Young Offender (04:48)
07. Liar (04:22)
08. Chemical (04:11)
09. Times Change (03:53)
10. Special (04:51)
11. Avalanche (03:17)

Bernard Sumner, vocals, guitars, synthesizers, programming
Peter Hook, bass, synthesizers, programming, backing vocals
Gillian Gilbert, synthesizers, programming, guitars
Stephen Morris, drums, synthesizers, programming
Additional musicians:
Audrey Riley, cello, string arrangements
David Rhodes, guitar
Andy Duncan, additional programming
Dee Lewis, backing vocals

Recorded 1992 at Real World Studios, Box, Wiltshire, RAK Studios, London
Produced by Stephen Hague New Order

Digitally remastered