New Model Army – From Here (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

New Model Army – From Here (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 59:34 minutes | 740 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

In October 1980 three musicians took to the stage in their hometown of Bradford to play a gig under the name New Model Army. Led by frontman and songwriter Justin Sullivan, this was the start of a remarkable journey which, almost 40 years on, has seen New Model Army develop a fervent worldwide fanbase and reach multiple milestones of both creative and commercial success.

From Here was recorded earlier this year on the tiny Norwegian island of Giske at the beautiful Ocean Sound Recordings studio and reflects the spectacular isolation of that environment yet has profound messages for the world we all live in and the times we are experiencing.

“We all have different lives and different tastes in almost everything, including music”, say the band. “One thing we have in common is the love of bleak, open, cold, rugged landscapes – water, snow, rock. So this was the perfect place for us to work on something collectively – at all times while we were working, we could look up and see the sky, the sea and melting snow on the mountains, all in a constant state of change. So this album has a feel that is different to our other albums, but it still contains all the elements that characterise our peculiarly unidentifiable music – perhaps even more than ever. And From Here was an obvious title. The record belongs to a very special place and a particular time – what is happening in the world, where we are as a band and where we are as people.” – New Model Army

1. Passing Through
2. Never Arriving
3. The Weather
4. End of Days
5. Great Disguise
6. Conversation
7. Where I Am
8. Hard Way
9. Watch and Learn
10. Maps
11. Setting Sun
12. From Here