Neil Young – Return To Greendale (Live) (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Neil Young – Return To Greendale (Live) (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:20:36 minutes | 3,02 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Reprise

Time Fades Away, Live Rust, Weld, Arc, Year of the Horse, MTV Unplugged, Earth – Neil Young has always been a proponent of recording his live concerts. So, in that same vein, he has kicked things up a notch with his Archives Series, comprising of a dozen, often previously unreleased, live performances recorded throughout his extensive career. Recorded in Toronto in September 2003, Return to Greendale is taken from his Greendale tour. It includes the complete, chronological track-list of the album, and nothing else, in a nutshell! It is slightly frustrating to only hear those ten songs, as captivating as they are. Although it does make sense seeing as the Greendale project is a concept-album – a kind of musical novel which tells the story of a family confronted with murder in the small town of Greendale. The studio version of this rock music with folk, blues and country elements becomes slightly more edgy on stage – just a little – but demands the same attention and concentration as any other decent concept-album. With his loyal musicians from Crazy Horse (drummer Ralph Molina, bassist Billy Talbot and guitarist Frank “Poncho” Sampedro), Neil Young paints a moving picture of his colourful characters to convey political and ecological messages that are important to him. – Max Dembo


1. Neil Young – Falling from Above (Live)
2. Neil Young – Double E (Live)
3. Neil Young – Devil’s Sidewalk (Live)
4. Neil Young – Leave The Driving (Live)
5. Neil Young – Carmichael (Live)
6. Neil Young – Bandit (Live)
7. Neil Young – Grandpa’s Interview (Live)
8. Neil Young – Bringin’ Down Dinner (Live)
9. Neil Young – Sun Green (Live)
10. Neil Young – Be The Rain (Live)