Nat King Cole – Welcome To The Club (1959/2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Nat King Cole – Welcome To The Club (1959/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 31:01 minutes | 729 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Welcome to the Club is a 1959 album by Nat King Cole, arranged by Dave Cavanaugh. Cole is accompanied by an uncredited Count Basie Orchestra, without Count Basie himself.

Welcome to the Club was chosen as one of Billboard magazine’s ‘Spotlight Winners of the Week’ upon its release in February 1959. Billboard commented that “Cole works out on a group of swinging, jazz-oriented offerings with interesting backings by Dave Cavanaugh…Cole himself, as usual, is fine and somewhat reminiscent of his earlier swinging efforts.” The review also noted the similarity of the album’s arrangements to Count Basie’s, and praised Cole’s efforts on the blues tracks, “I Want a Little Girl” and “Wee Baby Blues”.


1. Nat King Cole – Welcome To The Club (Remastered)
2. Nat King Cole – Anytime, Anyday, Anywhere (Remastered)
3. Nat King Cole – The Blues Don’t Care (Who’s Got ‘Em) (Remastered)
4. Nat King Cole – Mood Indigo (Remastered)
5. Nat King Cole – Baby, Won’t You Please Come Home? (Remastered)
6. Nat King Cole – The Late, Late Show (Remastered)
7. Nat King Cole – Avalon (Remastered)
8. Nat King Cole – She’s Funny That Way (Remastered)
9. Nat King Cole – I Want A Little Girl (Remastered)
10. Nat King Cole – Wee Baby Blues (Remastered)
11. Nat King Cole – Look Out For Love (Remastered)
12. Nat King Cole – Madrid (Remastered)