Nat King Cole – The Christmas Song (Remastered) (1962/2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Nat King Cole – The Christmas Song (Remastered) (1962/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 31:15 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Vocal Jazz, Christmas
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CAPITOL CATALOG MKT (C92)

First issued in the early ’60s, this collection of musical Christmas cheer is packed full of the smoothly sung, sentimental favorites associated as much with Nat King Cole himself as with the season. The singer’s performance of “The Christmas Song” is an unforgettable classic reprised here twice, once in an updated version that includes a contemporary vocal from his daughter, Natalie, and also in Cole’s original 1946 recording. Other traditional religious favorites like “I Saw Three Ships” and “Away in a Manger” are also featured, in a setting that, with its well-arranged orchestral accompaniment, manages to sound both sophisticated and folksy.

01. The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)
02. Deck The Hall
03. Adeste Fideles
04. O Tannenbaum
05. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
06. I Saw Three Ships
07. O Holy Night
08. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
09. A Cradle In Bethlehem
10. Away In A Manger
11. Joy To The World
12. The First Noel
13. Caroling, Caroling
14. Silent Night

Nat King Cole – piano, vocals
Oscar Moore – guitar
Johnny Miller – bass