Nat King Cole Sings – George Shearing Plays (1962/2020) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Nat King Cole Sings – George Shearing Plays (1962/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 47:03 minutes | 491 MB | Genre: Jazz
Based on “24/96” Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front Cover | © RevOla

“Nat King Cole Sings/George Shearing Plays” is a 1962 studio album by Nat King Cole, featuring the pianist George Shearing. At the time the album peaked at 27 on the Billboard album chart.

Although it would have been interesting to hear Nat King Cole play some piano and perhaps accompany a vocal by George Shearing instead of exclusively the other way around, this session was a big success. Cole is in prime form on such tunes as “September Song,” “Pick Yourself Up,” and “Serenata.” Shearing’s accompaniment is tasteful and lightly swinging, and the string arrangements help to accentuate the romantic moods.


01 – September Song
02 – Pick Yourself Up
03 – I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
04 – Let There Be Love
05 – Azure-Te
06 – Lost April
07 – A Beautiful Friendship
08 – Fly Me To The Moon
09 – Serenata
10 – I’m Lost
11 – There’s A Lull In My Life
12 – Don’t Go
13 – Everything Happens To Me
14 – The Game Of Love
15 – Guess I’ll Go Back Home

Arranged by George Shearing & Ralph Carmichael. Conduced by Ralph Carmichael.
Recorded on December 19–22, 1961 at Capitol Studios, Los Angeles, CA.