Nat King Cole – More Cole Espanol (1962/2013) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Nat King Cole – More Cole Español (1962/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 28:57 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Label: Capitol Records

More Cole Español is the compelling third installment of songs sung by the legendary musician in Spanish. With arrangements by Ralph Carmichael, the album displays Nat King Cole’s rich versatility. This thrilling collection features hits including “Tres Palabras,” “Vaya Con Dios,” “No Me Platiques” and much, much more.

More Cole Español was Nat King Cole’s third album of songs sung in Spanish, following Cole Español (1958) and A Mis Amigos (1959). Recorded in Mexico City with Mexican singers and musicians, but arranged and conducted by Ralph Carmichael, the collection demonstrated that Cole had made significant advances as a singer in Spanish in a few years. Cole Español had found him providing tentative, phonetically learned syllables over pre-recorded tracks imported from Cuba, giving him the sound of someone trying to avoid making mistakes. A Mis Amigos, cut in Rio de Janeiro during the South American tour promoting Cole Español, was better, but still not a truly complete fit for Cole. He still didn’t sound like he always knew what he was singing, and he still seemed to be working on his pronunciation, but on More Cole Español he was clearly having a lot more fun. In part, this had to be because the arrangements were more rhythmic and uptempo, and Cole must have been taking enthusiasm from the Mexican musicians who accompanied him. And he must have been more familiar with material that included crossover hits like “Vaya con Dios.” Whatever the reasons, More Cole Español was his most successful effort at making music for fans south of the border.

01 – La Feria De Las Flores
02 – Tres Palabras (Without You)
03 – Las Chiapanecas (While There’s Music There’s Romance)
04 – Adios, Mariquita Linda (Adios And Farewell)
05 – Aqui Se Habla En “Amor” (Love Is Spoken Here)
06 – Vaya Con Dios (May God Be With You)
07 – La Golondrina (The Swallow)
08 – No Me Platiques
09 – A Media Luz (When Lights Are Soft And Low)
10 – Guadalajara
11 – Solamente Una Vez (You Belong To My Heart)
12 – Piel Canela