Nas – King’s Disease II (2021) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Nas – King’s Disease II (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 51:25 minutes | 587 MB | Genre: Rap, Hip-Hop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mass Appeal

King’s Disease II is the fourteenth studio album by American rapper Nas. It was released on August 6, 2021, through Mass Appeal Records. It serves as the sequel to his previous project and thirteenth studio album, King’s Disease, which was released in August 2020. The album features guest appearances from Eminem, EPMD, A Boogie wit da Hoodie, YG, Lauryn Hill, Charlie Wilson, Blxst, and Hit-Boy. As with King’s Disease, it was executive produced by Nas and Hit-Boy.

One year after the album King’s Disease, Nas returns with a follow-up in which he takes a nostalgic and lucid look back at his reign. Thirty years of performing and thirteen albums have certainly given him plenty of material to play with. On King’s Disease II, mostly produced by Hit-Boy, the Prince of New York recalls his relationship with Suge Knight and the Death Row team on Death Row East; he revisits the assassination of 2Pac, giving his version of the facts; he remembers his conversations with Dr. Dre on Nobody (featuring Lauryn Hill), and brings in Eminem and EPMD on the single EPMD 2. One of the highlights is surely the song Store Run. On this piece, overlaid with a magnificent sample from the 1972 track Stop The Bells by Members Of The Staff, he pays tribute to recently deceased rappers, from DMX to Prince Markie Dee to Ecstasy. Much like his 2002 album God’s Son, he tells of moments of simple happiness, on tracks like Brunch On Sundays or the excellent Rare. But Nas can look to the future too. On Moments, he admits that he has had very few features over the course of his career, but that it may be time to put the new generation in the limelight. He does this on YKTV, where he summons A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie and the indefatigable YG. Thanks to its fantastic production quality, King’s Disease II is a success in every sense. – Brice Miclet

1. The Pressure (03:07)
2. Death Row East (03:20)
3. 40 Side (02:40)
4. EPMD 2 (feat. Eminem & EPMD) (03:34)
5. Rare (03:26)
6. YKTV (feat. A Boogie Wit da Hoodie & YG) (03:23)
7. Store Run (03:19)
8. Moments (04:11)
9. Nobody (feat. Ms. Lauryn Hill) (04:42)
10. No Phony Love (feat. Charlie Wilson) (03:05)
11. Brunch on Sundays (feat. Blxst) (03:51)
12. Count Me In (03:17)
13. Composure (feat. Hit-Boy) (03:23)
14. My Bible (03:48)
15. Nas is Good (02:19)