Myra Melford – 12 From 25 (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Myra Melford – 12 From 25 (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:33:29 minutes | 1,75 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Firehouse 12 Records

During late March of 2015, I performed a 12 show retrospective at The Stone in NYC, which gave me the chance to revisit many of my projects of the past 25 years. I was joined by all of the original musicians who have played in my groups over the years: from the trio I had convened for the first Knitting Factory tour of Europe in 1990, through to my current quintet, Snowy Egret.

In the summer of 2015, I released a video from each of the shows on my YouTube Channel. All the videos are presented here in high-definition with surround audio mixed just for this release, along with a previously unreleased documentary about the week of music by filmmakers Gil Corre and Sylvain Luini. Gil and Sylvain did a fantastic job of capturing the marathon week visually, as did Geoff Countryman and his crew with the audio recording. It was an amazing experience for me: to revisit all of that history – the music, the friendships, the memories of being on tour together; to share it with the many wonderful people from all over who came to The Stone to experience it; and to dream about what’s next.

I’m so grateful to everyone who was part of making this an incredibly rich and fulfilling experience for me! I hope you enjoy the music as much as we enjoyed performing it.
– Myra Melford

FEATURING: Duo with Allison Miller; Spindrift with Nicole Mitchell & Tyshawn Sorey; Dialogue with Ben Goldberg; Trio with Mary Halvorson & Miya Masaoka; Be Bread with Cuong Vu, Ben Goldberg, Brandon Ross, Stomu Takeishi & Matt Wilson; Same River, Twice with Dave Douglas, Chris Speed, Erik Friedlander & Michael Sarin; Snowy Egret with Ron Miles, Liberty Ellman, Stomu Takeishi & Ted Poor; Duo with Marty Ehrlich; Myra Melford Trio with Lindsey Horner & Reggie Nicholson

1. Piano Music 08:12
2. Where Everything Is Music 04:40
3. Chorale / 9+5 09:18
4. 8 + 4 05:54
5. I See A Horizon 07:24
6. Yellow Are Crowds Of Flowers II 08:57
7. Two But Live 08:45
8. Bound reBound 06:57
9. The Kitchen 07:40
10. Ching Ching / For Love Of Fruit 07:28
11. Be Melting Snow 08:12
12. Daedalus 10:02