My Brightest Diamond – A Million and One (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

My Brightest Diamond – A Million and One (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:36 minutes | 415 MB | Genre: Indie, Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhyme & Reason Records

Detroit’s always had a special place in the heart of My Brightest Diamond’s Shara Nova. She was born in Arkansas, but moved around the country with her traveling evangelist family, landing her teen years in Ypsilanti, Michigan, a factory town about an hour outside of Detroit. It was there, listening to Detroit radio, that she honed her taste in music.

Years later, the same creative magnetism that shaped Nova’s youth has pulled her back in to create A Million and One, a love letter to the city in the form of an electronic pop record. Inspired by the likes of Stevie Wonder, Patti Smith, Carl Craig and The White Stripes, Nova teamed up with producer The Twilite Tone (Common, Gorillaz, Kanye West) and mixing engineer Andrew Scheps (Adele, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lana Del Rey, Beyoncé) to create a stripped-down and visceral record.

From the hypnotic pull of album opener “It’s Me On The Dance Floor” to the electronic cacophony of “White Noise,” A Million and One breaks new ground for My Brightest Diamond, certain to win over fans old and new.

01. It’s Me on the Dance Floor
02. Rising Star
03. Another Chance
04. Champagne
05. You Wanna See My Teeth
06. A Million Pearls
07. Sway
08. Supernova
09. Mother
10. White Noise