Muse – Simulation Theory (Super Deluxe Edition) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Muse – Simulation Theory (Super Deluxe Edition) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:18:56 minutes | 0,97 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Warner Bros.

Simulation Theory is the upcoming eighth studio album by English rock band Muse. It will be released on 9 November 2018 through Warner Bros. Records and Helium-3. Co-produced by the band with Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback, and Timbaland, it is a synth-rock album with themes of simulation and centering on the idea of “fantasy becoming real”. Contrasting the band’s previous three albums which dealt with darker themes, the band sought lighter influences from science fiction and 1980s pop culture and produced the album one track at a time without a focus on a greater narrative or theme. Recording began at AIR Studios in London in early 2017 with Elizondo, creating three tracks before embarking on a midyear tour of North America. Production restarted in Los Angeles in late 2017 with Costey, who had co-produced the band’s 2003 album Absolution and 2006 album Black Holes and Revelations. “Era-blending” juxtapositioning and the contemporary political climate of the United States informed the album’s music and lyrics.

The album cover for Simulation Theory, designed by Stranger Things artist Kyle Lambert, and its music videos, directed by Miike Snow and Twin Shadow collaborator Lance Drake, shared the album’s 1980s pop culture and science fiction influences, homaging Back to the Future, Critters, Ghostbusters, Max Headroom, Michael Jackson’s Thriller, and Teen Wolf. The album was preceded by the release of singles “Dig Down”, “Thought Contagion”, “Something Human”, “The Dark Side”, and “Pressure”, along with a 2018 festival tour of North America. It will be available alongside two deluxe editions featuring alternate versions of its tracks. A headline tour of North America and Europe in 2019 is also planned.

1. “Algorithm”
2. “The Dark Side”
3. “Pressure”
4. “Propaganda”
5. “Break It to Me”
6. “Something Human”
7. “Thought Contagion”
8. “Get Up and Fight”
9. “Blockades”
10. “Dig Down”
11. “The Void”
12. “Algorithm” (Alternate Reality version)
13. “The Dark Side” (Alternate Reality version)
14. “Pressure” (featuring the UCLA Bruin Marching Band)
15. “Propaganda” (acoustic)
16. “Break it to Me” (Sam de Jong Remix)
17. “Something Human” (acoustic)
18. “Thought Contagion” (live)
19. “Dig Down” (acoustic gospel version)
20. “The Void” (acoustic)
21. “The Dark Side” (Alternate Reality instrumental)